San Francisco: Flea Market Saturday

Last week I had the privilege of visiting my uncle in San Francisco with my mother and “Abuela.” We had an extraordinary time, and besides eating our way through the city, we explored many areas and accomplished a lot. On our last day, I explored the Saturday Flea Market by the water with my mother. It was a beautiful day with clear skies, cool weather, and so many beautiful flowers and food
We couldn’t possibly fit another bite into our stomachs, but we somehow managed to scarf down this Peanut Butter-Stuffed Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookie. But really — how could I say no?
Hydrangeas will always give me sweet memories of my grandparents’ backyard in Westchester, NY. My grandfather always showed them tender-loving care.
Have you ever seen such a color for a pepper?! We were in awe.
Honey Straws

Leave a Reply

