Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie

I love sweets. In particular, chocolate. Rather than cut out the thing I love most, I embrace it and have a little something every day. If you eat well (sticking to fruit, veggies, lean protein and fish), it’s not healthy to deprive yourself. Everything in moderation! Lately I’ve been seeing a lot of delicious healthy smoothie recipes. I’ve created three of my own so far – they’re so addicting!

One of the three I made is a delicious Chocolate Peanut Butter Smoothie. I mixed Silk light chocolate almond milk (found at almost every grocery store), plain non-fat greek yogurt, ice, powdered peanut butter which I mentioned in my last entry, and cocoa powder in a blender. At just 165 calories, it’s filled with protein and fiber. If you don’t have powdered peanut butter (substituting for regular), the smoothie is approximately 300 calories – still healthy and balanced.

I love the idea of smoothies, especially on days you’re not hungry for a full meal, or if you need a post-workout afternoon boost.

1/2 Cup Silk Light Chocolate Milk
1/2 Cup Nonfat Greek Yogurt
1/2 Cup Ice
2 Tbs Powdered Peanut Butter
1 Tbs Cocoa Powder

The best part? There are only five ingredients. It’s a quick and easy way to eat well on the go!

Have a happy and healthy Friday – and three day weekend for most!

Leave a Reply

