Mango Banana Protein Smoothie

Mango Banana Smoothie

For the past few months, I’ve been making smoothies almost daily. They’re healthy, and they satisfy my (big) sweet tooth. They’re a popular item in my diet, especially during the summer months. Most of the time I make one with cocoa powder to satisfy my chocolate craving,  but I made this mango banana smoothie with a pinch of cinnamon. I highly recommend making protein smoothies for a post workout meal, or even for breakfast on the go.

Mango Banana Protein Smoothie

1/2 c mango

1/2 banana

1 c unsweetened vanilla almond milk

1 scoop vanilla protein powder

1/2 c water (more can be added at the end if you like a thinner consistency)

6-8 ice cubes

1 packet stevia

cinnamon to taste

protein smoothie

Add kale or spinach for an even healthier option!

kale smoothie

Leave a Reply

